Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Topic:
Volunteered Fire Department and a alarm Pager

Short explanation (in notes):
  • A group of Volunteered Firefighters who form the volunteered PLFD
  • A alarm Pager for these FFs

Detailed description (why should it become added/...):

I know a lot of people complain about either: there are no Firefighters at all, the Firefighter is a "sweater vest" and doesn't know where to go or people say beeing FF is so boring and leave the job after 10 min.
As some people may or may not know, I am a volunteered Firefighter in real life and I respond to alarms when the emergency center alerts each Firefighter per Pager. How this is meant to implented in-game is that I will start an organisation of the volunteered PLFD and each group member will go through realistic and hard training before beeing able to join the org. If someone passes the training they will recieve a Pager. The Lieutenant will be able to alert the FFs with the Pager as he writes the Pager message and states the kind of alarm. Players who have a Pager will then be alerted by a device which looks and sounds like this when an alert has been triggered. The Players will then try to go as fast as they can to the Firestation and then drive off to the emergency via a Fire Engine. This would be a great solution to fill the lack of Firefighters and it would add more rp.

What should be added exactly?:
  • An Organisation which I will create when this will be accepted
  • A Pager with a custom alarm message and the sound which appears like the phone in the bottom left corner when alerted.
  • The Pager is not purchaseable or carftable, it will be given to the player via the senior admin team or the owners.
  • The Lt beeing able to write and alert the Firefighters, if this option is abused and the LT calls the Firefighters for fun, he/she willbe Blacklisted for a week minimum or banned (depends on how servere the outbreak of that prank is).